Mention a User
Sometimes you’ll need to call the attention of another user when communicating (commenting, messaging, etc.) in Workzone. When you include an @mention, the user you mention will be notified of that mentioning in particular, rather than subscribed to the entire conversation.
To mention a user, choose from a list of users by typing (or clicking) the @ symbol in the message/comment field to view the names of everyone available to mention. The list will narrow down when you start typing the letters of a user’s name.
NOTE: Users who do not have access to the same item you’re commenting on in will not appear in the list (different workspaces, locked projects, etc.).
To select a particular name from the list, click the name, or use the tab key or the up and down arrow keys to highlight the name in the list, then press the enter/return key. When the user's name appears in full in a gray bubble, this is confirmation that they will receive the notification upon sending.
You can dismiss the list by pressing the escape key.
Once the communication has been posted, Workzone will notify the user(s) you mentioned. If the user replies to the thread, they’ll become subscribed and will automatically receive notifications in that conversation going forward.